Teach Pine Bluff

The Teach Pine Bluff initiative is a result of partnerships with higher education institutions to supply the three school districts with certified graduates. The three Pine Bluff school districts are: Pine Bluff School District, Watson Chapel School District and Dollarway School District. The Superintendents of the Educational Alliance seek to recruit new and retain currently certified teachers by offering full tuition fellowships towards obtaining a master’s degree while teaching in Pine Bluff. Graduates from across the nation will be eligible, and the master’s degree should be obtained from the University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff, the University of Arkansas at Monticello or the University of Arkansas at Little Rock. The Educational Alliance chose these institutions due to their proximity to Pine Bluff and degree programs offered. Together, the pipeline of teachers with master’s degrees will allow the school districts to accomplish the goals of the Teach Pine Bluff initiative while fueling the respective education departments with an added incentive to attract undergraduate students to the profession. 

Like this article?

Share on facebook
Share on Facebook
Share on twitter
Share on Twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on Linkdin
Share on pinterest
Share on Pinterest