October 2017

The Urban Renewal Agency came into existence and consists of volunteer commissioners Jimmy Dill, Travis Martin, Rita Conley, Lloyd Franklin Sr. and Kirby Mouser. They are dealing with blighted properties, obtaining properties and renovating properties, Watley said.

“We have an outstanding opportunity to use this vehicle to make a demonstrable change,” Watley said. “I applaud Mayor (Shirley) Washington for the commissioners she chose because they possess the intellectual capacity necessary to carry out the urban renewal plan.”

This agency began meeting this month and will meet on the third Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. at Pine Bluff City Hall’s council chambers conference room. Go Forward Pine Bluff staffers meet with whomever requests a meeting, establishes partnerships, seeks their buy-in from “those who are not too confident in the public-private partnership,” Watley said.

URA Members:

Jimmy Dill – Chairman

Kirby Mouser

Travis Martin

Rita Conley

Lloyd Franklin